Click here if you are not redirected in a few seconds.

Secretary Reports: Minutes

« Return to Secretary Reports: Minutes

08/07/2016 DCCA General Membership Meeting Minutes

DCCA Membership Meeting

August 7, 2016

Secretary’s Minutes


Meeting called to order on August 7, 2016 at 12:30 pm by Whitney Reed-Pierson.

In Attendance


Whitney Reed-Pierson – Smyrna High School

Jean Avery – Christiana School District

Danielle Dixon – Individual

Jack Speakman – St Marks High School

Rhiannon Salsman – Postlethwait Middle School

Ben Hawkins – Delaware Edge All-Stars

Pete Burnham – Lake Forest High School

Kennika Caesar – Christiana School District

Dianne Prost - Individual

Jen Carpenter – Polytech High School

Lashanna Flynn – Polytech High School

Shauntae Jackson – Woodbridge PRIDE/High School/Middle School

Shawanda Garrison – Woodbridge PRIDE

Arnetta Hood – Woodbridge PRIDE

Darius DeShields – Woodbridge PRIDE

Kayla Hastings – Woodbridge PRIDE

Breauna Tinley – Woodbridge PRIDE

Roxanna Robinson – Woodbridge PRIDE

Robin Smith – Campus Community

Vetra Evans – Individual

Shayla Evans – Smyrna High School

Molly Lingo – Cape Henlopen High School

India Sutton – Cheer Force All-Stars

Ayasha Joyce – Cheer Force All-Stars

Sheila Stansfield – Cheer Force All-Stars

Kashyia Thomas – Cheer Force All-Stars

Lisa Stasio – Individual

Nicole Michelitch – Smyrna Middle School

Bilonna Dilling – Smyrna Clayton Pop Warner

Candice Naylor – Smyrna Clayton Pop Warner

DJ Yeager – Tristate Athletics

Amy Hoff – Tristate Athletics

Chelsea Thompson – Capital Cheer Elite

Michele Godwin – Capital Cheer Elite

Tabatha Wollaston – MOT All Stars

Stephanie Rice – MOT All Stars

Sheree Nichols – Dover High School

Brittany Austin – Dover High School

Michaela Rose – Dover High School




New Business:

  • Rules & Regulations:
    • Pete Burnham will be scheduling a Rules & Regulations committee meeting to revise the 2016-2017 Qualifier Packet & Score Sheets. Meeting will be held at the end of August or beginning of September. Danielle Dixon will send an email to all members once a date has been selected.
  • 2017 Competition Schedule:
    • Qualifier applications were due at today’s meeting. Applications will be reviewed for date conflicts at the board meeting on August 16, 2016. If there are no conflicts, schedule will be emailed to the members on August 17, 2016.
    • The board has contacted several possible venues throughout the state for the 2017 State Championships. Based on cost and availability, States is tentatively scheduled for Sunday, March 5, 2017 at Smyrna High School.
  • 2016-2017 General Membership Meeting Schedule:
    • Tentative Dates are:
      • November 2016 – ACCAA to be offered but we must have at least 10 confirmed to reserve instructor. Date & location to be determined based on ACCAA.
      • January 2017 – Date TBD based upon qualifier schedule.
      • May 2017 – Sussex County.
      • August 2017 – Kent County, Coaches Conference.
    • Elections:
      • Whitney Reed-Pierson ran unopposed for President and was re-elected.
      • Danielle Dixon ran unopposed for Secretary and was re-elected.
      • Two Incoming Board Members: Molly Lingo & Dianne Prost.
        • Votes: Molly Lingo (22), Dianne Prost (19), Shauntae Ford (6)
      • NFHS:
        • NFHS Learn has great free resources for coaches, parents, and athletes.
      • Good of the Cause:
        • New Music Regulations: The New Music Regulations will be reviewed at the Rules & Regulations committee meeting. A waiver form will be added to this season’s qualifier packets.
      • Board Meetings: Board meetings are open to the general membership. Meetings are held the Third Tuesday of every month. Please let Whitney Reed know if you are planning on attending. The location is to be determined, since Smyrna High School is not available at night during the summer. Upcoming Board Meetings: 8/16/16 & 9/20/16
      • Next General Membership Meeting: November 2016 – TBD based on AACCA & location availability. An evite will be sent out in September.


  • Meeting was adjourned @ 1:00 pm.